It is time to transition to spring clothing and my latest Stitch Fix March box had some great pieces to refresh my closet! Read my latest Stitch Fix review and grab a $25 credit towards your first Stitch Fix box after you read the details on my Spring Stitch Fix Review!

Stitch Fix March 2021 #outfits #style #subscriptionbox

This post contains some affiliate links. Read my disclosure policy here. 

Why use Stitch Fix?

It has been several months since I have received a Stitch Fix clothing box. The last box I scheduled was in the Fall.  I have really been itching to switch up my closet to spring clothing. The weather is not exactly spring like just yet, but I am still ready to transition out of bulky winter clothing and lighten up my wardrobe.

Currently, I have clothing subscription boxes to Wantable, Evereve and Stitch Fix. Typically, I keep 1-3 items from each order. I love the variety that each of these clothing subscription boxes provide. Each service is a little bit different.

With the exception of an occasional clothing purchase from Amazon or Target, I use these clothing boxes almost exclusively to add to my closet. I LOVE that I do not have to go out and do the shopping. The best part is getting to try on clothing in my own home.

Right now, with some stores not even allowing you to use the dressing room, it is a big pain to bring clothing home and then to have to go back to the store to return items that did not work out. We just went through this when we bought my daughter some new summer clothing. I STILL have several returns to make.

Anyway, let’s get to the good stuff! I want to share my Stitch Fix March order!

Stitch Fix March Unboxing

As always, my Stitch Fix order came with five pieces. I received one pair of jeans and four tops.

Stitch Fix Spring 2021

Market & Spruce Mint Cardigan $44

I am actually starting with my favorite item in my March Stitch Fix! I love cardigans and I could not resist this soft knit cardigan from their own brand Market & Spruce.

Stitch Fix Review for March 2021

Pastels are going to be big this spring, so I was excited to see this mint colored sweater.

  March 2021 Stitch Fix

I paired the mint cardigan with a new basic tee that I recently purchased. I LOVE this basic tee from Madewell and I got it in several colors.

Jen7 Straight Leg Jeans & Market $99 and Spruce Pink Leopard Top $38

I asked for a pair of straight leg jeans as I am still on the hunt for the perfect pair. Admittedly, I was a little disappointed that they sent a dark colored pair of straight leg jeans. I’d definitely prefer a lighter pair of jeans for spring.

However, these Jen7 jeans are so soft and comfortable! I think they are a less expensive line from 7 for All Mankind. Surprisingly, on my five foot nine inch frame, these jeans were actually a little too long. But the fit was really nice otherwise.

Stitch Fix Unboxing Spring Outfits

You can never have enough leopard print and this top top was so cute and soft.

March 2021 Stitch Fix

But, I do not like three quarter length tops, so I knew immediately this one would be a no.

 

Market & Spruce Zip Up Hoodie $44

Another cute and casual top I received in my Stitch fix is this Market & Spruce Striped Hoodie.

Spring Stitch Fix Order 2021

I love good layering tops and the cute detail on the side almost won me over.

Spring Stitch Fix Outfits #tops #sweaters #longsleeve

But, I decided that I just didn’t LOVE the top enough to keep it. That is why I love clothing subscription boxes! I can try on a variety of styles and return everything I do not like with no hassle.

Nine Britton Block Sweater $44

Last but not least, I got this gray, pink and cream block sweater. This was another super soft top in Stitch Fix’s signature material. However, I felt like it just seemed too much of a winter look and feel. I really want light colored and weighted tops for spring.

March Stitch Fix 2021

My friend Tiffany got the same top in her Stitch Fix order and it looks adorable on her!

What I Thought

I was really excited for this Stitch Fix box because I am looking for new spring styles.The mint cardigan is a new favorite and I have already worn in a few times. I would have liked to have gotten a pair of lighter jeans and a few short sleeve tops. I am hopeful that my next Stitch Fix order will include lighter spring outfit options!

All the details on Stitch Fix.

Stitch Fix offers a clothing subscription service for women, men and children.

  • You decide how often you want to receive a new clothing box.
  • $20 styling fee. The fee is applied to your order if you keep any clothing.
  • Stitch Fix offers  women’s sizes 0-24W & XS-3X,.
  • They also offer subscriptions for children! My daughter has a subscription to Stitch Fix Kids!
  • The average price point is $55 per item but you can decide how much you are willing to pay for each category–pants, tops, accessories, etc.
  • The Stitch Fix women’s line works with over 250 established and up and coming brands. There is clothing for every style type–classic, preppy, edgy, etc! They even offer athleisure clothing and shoes!
  • 25% discount on entire order if you keep 4 or more items.

Stitch Fix started over 10 years ago and it was one of the first women’s clothing subscription boxes. I remember when Stitch Fix first started and all of my friends were giving the service a try. The company has evolved over the years to include men’s and children’s subscription offerings too.

 

Stitch Fix Promo Code 2021


Now that I have been subscribed to Stitch Fix for several years I can honestly say I am pleased with the service! It is so fun to receive new clothing in the mail that is personally styled for me. I don’t always like everything and I don’t end up keeping all the items. But, Stitch Fix provides inspiration for me to come up with new looks for each season.

If you are looking to update your wardrobe this season, try out Stitch Fix this month!

Sign up now and get $25 dollars off your first order! You have nothing to lose as this credit will more than cover your styling fee.

Let me know if you have tried Stitch Fix!

Stay tuned as I have spring Evereve and Wantable Style orders coming soon!

Lets stay connected! Instagram | Facebook | Pinterest

3 Comments

  1. notinjersey on March 22, 2021 at 8:47 am

    I like the cardigan and hoodie!

  2. Tiffany on March 22, 2021 at 1:53 pm

    That cardigan is so you!! Love the mint color too. Definitely perfect for spring. The hoodie was super cute too but I get being picky and only keeping items you “love”!! Funny we got the same top too. I agree the material is more winter than spring though. Great box!!

  3. Holly Breton @ Pink Lady on March 23, 2021 at 8:31 am

    really cute pieces- love that first cardi on you!

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.